Yes I Am Free Indeed!

King of Glory, oh, my Jesus Christ

Free me from what keeps me from your life

I can feel this heart beating inside

I don’t know when I’ve felt more alive

Oh my God, my God

Oh my God, my God

Let us pass, oh Lord, from death to life

Oh my God, lead us into your light

Burning like a thousand suns at night

We’ll sing Your name until the end of time

Oh my God, my God

Oh my god, my God

Born all over again

Bring Your rain and bring Your wind

I’m born all over

Born all over again

Death will lose and we will win

I’m born all over

(Oh My God – David Crowder*Band 2012)

It’s rare that a song resonates so strongly in my heart as this one does. It commands my soul to dance, to raise my hands in the air and move swiftly through the thick presence of the Holy Spirit. My heart delights in his presence. It cannot be contained.

He seems to be doing so many things to my heart lately. Peace may be the biggest, and the best. We’ve had some heart to heart conversations.

“God, what the heck do you want me to do with this life? I have no desire to be a nurse, or do that much schooling. It’s so intense. It’s so demanding. Do I really want to sacrifice my family and my children’s childhood for this? What am I supposed to do?”

 

“Child, you need to chill out!! Stop worrying so much about what you are going to do with your future and live RIGHT NOW! You’re neglecting the things you enjoy now. Go with the flow. Do what you love and I will take care of you!”

 

“Wow God. That sounds nice. I’ll try.”

I’ve been feeling the passion for midwifery fade under the demands of the journey there. I am not a studious person. Math and science are my weakest subjects. I believe in a much more holistic approach compared to what they teach in nursing school. I’m not sure it’s for me. It may be a dream that remains just a dream. And not necessarily in a bad way. It’s a dream that’s lost its desire.

So what do I want to do? Everything.  I want to learn the piano, paint, read books, write poetry, grow a huge garden, open my own business, take a pottery class, run free, be an attentive parent and in everything I want to glorify Him.

I want to spend my life giving attention to all the interests that God has given me and use them to give back to him.

Colossians 3:23 “Whatever your task, put yourselves into it, as done for the Lord and not for your masters.”

And that’s exactly what I intend to do. I intent to “Chill out,” go with the flow and really live my life right now! Letting God work in me and me giving back to Him.

It’s going to be awesome.

And it was ignited by a song.

Amazing how He moves.

Leave a Reply

